NIDDK’s Ken Jacobson Wins ACS Award

Ken Jacobson Wins E.B. Hershberg Award

The American Chemical Society (ACS) has awarded Kenneth Jacobson the E.B. Hershberg Award for Important Discoveries in Medicinally Active Substances. Jacobson is a Senior Investigator at the National Institute for Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases.

Jacobson was selected for this award for his original and high-impact research in structure-based medicinal chemistry, including the discovery of G-protein receptor modulators in clinical trials.

The E.B. Hershberg Award was established by Merck in 1988 to honor Emanual B. Hershberg’s contribution to the pharmaceutical industry. This award is given out by ACS and Merck every year to recognize and encourage outstanding discoveries in the chemistry of medicinally active substances for a discovery that was made during the last twenty years.

If you are interested in licensing or collaborating on one of Kenneth Jacobson’s discoveries, please check out his list of available inventions.